Home | Team Info | Truck Specs | Race Schedule & Points | Sponsors | Gallery | Links | Contact


Tim Casey - Co-Driver, Brea, CA
Stock Full Ė Class Champion
Former Ford "Rough Rider"

First race in 1983, the Famous Mint 400, finished 2nd place! A later, in the 1984 Mint 400 Tim beats off road veteran Rod Hall to finish in 1st place! The next 10 years professional obligations made racing take a back seat, until 1993. It wasnít until then he could get back in a race truck. Instead of his family truck, he joined Steve Olliges in a new Ford Lightning.

Their first full season attack on the Full Stock Class began in January 1994. By the end of the year, they won the SCORE Full Stock Championship and five class wins in just seven starts, including the famed Baja 1000.

A quote from Tim:
"I enjoy driving the truck fast over the desert. Itís nice to get out and mash the gas pedal all the way down!"

Next Race:
June 5-7 2009: Baja 500

2009 News:
10/25: Score: We're back & Racing the Baja 500

News Archives:
10/25: BitD: HT400 Deciding Race of Season
10/24: SCORE: 18 True Grit Drivers Remain
10/20: SCORE: 300 Baja 1000 Entries Expected
10/17: Solar: Help-U-Sell Sponsorship
10/10: SCORE: Legendary Baja 1000
10/06: SCORE: Baja 1000 Draw
09/30: Solar: Bay Club Sponsorship
09/23: SCORE: 2006 Schedule Announced
09/22: SCORE: Baja 500 Prime Time Special
09/19: SCORE: NBC & OLN TV Schedule
09/16: Solar: Primm 300 Race Recap
09/16: Solar: Nevada Desert Takes Its Toll
09/15: SCORE: Point Leaders after Primm
09/13: Solar: Prime Synthetics Sponsorship
09/12: SCORE: Collins Captures Overall
09/12: SCORE: Primm 300 Notes & Quotes
09/07: BitD: Vegas To Reno Letter & Updates
08/24: Solar: Lincoln Electric Sponsorship
05/27: SCORE: Final Races to Appear on TV
03/25: SOLAR: Another Magazine Appearance

News Archives



For Finance Information, contact:

Mark Handley (760) 613-3122

For Sponsorship Information, contact:
Mark Handley (760) 613-3122

Home | Team Info | Truck Specs | Race Schedule & Points
Sponsors | Gallery | Links | Contact
© 2003 DesertRacing.com - All Rights Reserved